Everyday Magic

When I woke up this morning, there was snow on the patch of grass we call lawn, and across the street the neighbors were removing loads of it  from their cars. So I got into my penguin suit and waddled out to shovel.

OMG! No snow and no ice atop my car.. it just looked freshly washed. What an incredible surprise. What amazing grace is this, today is going to be great, I feel invincible…this is the first time I’ve actually seen a miracle.. I’m singing!

But, why, why, why.. just can’t let go…….wind direction? heat generated when the car next door was getting warmed? Ok.. got it, I must have reached home last night after most of the snow had fallen. Whew! I knew it had to be simple.

Now you see, blessed are those who don’t seek scientific explanations, for they can see magic in everyday life.

Leave a Reply

